How to remove windows.old

Delete your previous version of Windows

Ten days after you upgrade to Windows 10, your previous version of
Windows will be automatically deleted from your PC. However, if you
need to free up disk space, and you're confident that your files and
settings are where you want them to be in Windows 10, you can safely
delete it yourself. Keep in mind that you'll be deleting your
Windows.old folder, which contains files that give you the option to
go back to your previous version of Windows. Deleting your previous
version of Windows can't be undone.
1
In the search box on the taskbar, type settings, then choose it from
the list of results.
2
Select System > Storage > This PC and then scroll down the list and
choose Temporary files.
3
Under Remove temporary files, select the Previous version of Windows
check box and then choose Remove files.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to delete / clear queue of PowerMTA